Making character animations replicate through multiplayer

Hey Guys

I am very new to UE4 but i am doing my best to learn BP because i am very bad at programming using C++

One thing i cannot get my head around is animation relevancy for the main character, basically i have a switch which i created using this tutorial:

Now the animations work perfectly on the client and if i was creating a singleplayer game i would be very happy but i want to create a multiplayer game and when i load it, the normal animations replicate fine (walk, run, idle) but when i press Z to switch to combat mode, it does it ok on the client but on the other clients it looks like heā€™s still in the idle pose

I have set all the variables to Replicated but i have no idea where i am going wrong, as i say iā€™m very new and iā€™m sure itā€™s something simple iā€™m missing but i canā€™t find any information about changing character animations for multiplayer

Appreciate any help

Thanks

Setting up Multiplayer correctly in UE4 is currently a little daunting. Iā€™d highly recommend purchasing Michael Allarā€™s GenericShooter (if you can afford it, itā€™s $20 currently thru Unreal Marketplace). GenericShooter does alot of the stuff youā€™ll need in a multiplayer game (Lobby, Scoreboard, Animation replication, Physical materials, etc) and itā€™s 100% blueprints. Short of that, you could also checkout the Multiplayer shootout game which lacks alot of the typical things you need for multiplayer, but itā€™s free.

In order to replicate animations your character has to have itā€™s movement replicated and also be set to replicate. I donā€™t have access to my dev machine now, but it is under the character blueprint.