MakeUniqueObjectName creates different names for editor and package builds

I am new to UE and I was trying to make some basic actor with a static mesh when I ran into a naming problem. When your actor has a component, you have to call CreateDefaultSubobject in actor’s ctr with project-unique name, otherwise you’ll get an error during editor or packaged game startup. And there is a function called MakeUniqueObjectName that as I thought eliminates the need to invent a new name every time.

Here is my code. ACat.cpp:

ACat::ACat()
{
	Mesh = CreateDefaultSubobject<UStaticMeshComponent>(
		MakeUniqueObjectName(this, UStaticMeshComponent::StaticClass())
	);
	SetRootComponent(Mesh);
}

where Mesh is UStaticMeshComponent*. UE is 5.1.

In editor, I placed ACat right from the content browser to the level and set it’s static mesh. Everything was alright, my mesh component got StaticMeshComponent_0 name displayed in editor. But when I ran packaged game, the object’s static mesh was not shown.

I’ve done a bit of debugging, and tl;dr, mesh component in packed version got another name, like StaticMeshComponent_2426563 - some large number, which originates from another branch of MakeUniqueObjectName, and thus the mesh was not loaded.