looking for a tutorial for make hotspot cubemap (360 stereo panoramic)

i rendered stereo cubemap(360 panoramic) with 3dsmax and i would like to do interactive application and connect this 3d panoramic with hospot
I’m a beginner in unreal engine, but could you give me any suggest or tutorial about stereo 360 panoramic in UE ?
thank you in advance

Hi, Tonino!

If you’ll make a simple realtime solution in UE, I believe you’ll sell it for millions for any of Production house :slight_smile:

But, seriously, I would advise you to check this topics:

thank you for your answer

So there are no way to render a stereoscopic cubemap in UE4? No way to render an object or texture to only one eye? (Apart from some serious messing with the source.)

Do you mean displaying a prerendered cubemap within UE4 as opposed to generating the stero cubemap within UE4?

If that is the case and assuming the format is two seperate cubemaps(I have no experience with stereocubemaps).
Then I reckon this would do the job.

Looks like it would do the trick! Thank you!

Do not forget, what stereo 30 render is not simple 2 cubemaps.

If you’ll do so, you will loose stereo parallax with turning your head left - right. Even more - after 180 degree you’ll get left and right eyes swapped position.

So, you need to take a many renders to cubemaps, placed on circle, and then composited into one frame.

But that is what you get from the current 360 stereo cameras, right?

Can you elaborate a bit on this?