Loading Screen gameinstance question

Hi,
First off I’m very new to c++ so I don’t have much of an idea. So any help would be greatly appreciated.

I was trying to follow this tutorial because from what I can gather it is the best and only way to get a loading screen, but when I build after ‘the code’ section I get errors such as ‘FLoadingScreenAttributes is undefined’.
I’m sure I have done something stupid and put something in the wrong area.

I created a new 4.10 code project called ‘PuzzleGameCode’ and created a c++ class of gameinstance and saved it in the default directory.
I added the line ‘GameInstanceClass=/Script/MyGame.MyGameInstance’ to the DefaultEngine.ini file. Do I need to change the ‘MyGame’ to ‘PuzzleGameCode’?

I then opened ‘PuzzleGameCode.Build.cs’ and added “MoviePlayer” after “InputCore”.

Now this is the bit I probably screwed up.
I opened both the MyGameInstance.H and the MyGameInstance.cpp files and added the relative bits from the tutorial. After saving I try to build it and that is when the errors show.
Was I meant to add it to other header and cpp code?

Sorry if this is a really stupid question but any help will be very appreciated.

Hi Tocs-

Yes, you need to change the ‘MyGame’ to ‘PuzzleGameCode’, so it would be ‘GameInstanceClass=/Script/PuzzleGameCode.MyGameInstance’ in ini-file.
Or better you can do it in editor Edit->Project Settings->Maps&Modes

About code - you were right. You should add code to the MyGameInstance.H (here goes code from Header section from tutorial) and the MyGameInstance.cpp (and here goes section CPP). Just don’t forget compare naming of your GameInstance class and class from tutorial, but as I can see they match each other.

If changing of .DefaultEngine.ini file doesn’t help, give please error’s text from output.

EDIT: It seems you need include definition file for moview player. Add this line in MyGameInstance.cpp file:
#include “Runtime/MoviePlayer/Public/MoviePlayer.h”