Hello! After the recent update, it seems that all my UEFN projects (unpublished and published) have crossed into my FN Creative 1.0 portal. This now limits my ability to make new island in 1.0 and I cannot delete these projects from the portal to free up space. They are permanently stuck and blocking my progress. Any feedback would be much appreciated!
Please select what you are reporting on:
Creative
What Type of Bug are you experiencing?
Other
Steps to Reproduce
Log into Fortnite.
Open and launch the creative mode. Once you’ve entered the game, check the golden portal and see if the island limit is beyond the threshold with UEFN islands available, but not accessible. (Note: user must have established a UEFN account)
Try to delete these islands or create new islands. It will not allow you to add or remove islands.
Expected Result
The UEFN islands shouldn’t be available in the Creative 1.0 user portal unless this was an intentional change, which still makes it hard for users to create new projects and content.
Observed Result
The result originally didn’t show UEFN islands in the Creative 1.0 Portal. The only islands available were 1.0 creative island projects.
Platform(s)
PS5/PC/XBOX (from what I know so far, if the user had a UEFN account)
Additional Notes
I cannot provide a photo because the website won’t allow me add any. I do have pictures of the issue if there are further questions about this problem.
Thank you, Jim. I am logged into my creator account, but I still have no access to the request form. (For developers only. Please sign in with your Fortnite Developer Epic Games account to access the Island limit increase request form.)
I would like to know how to remove and delete UEFN islands from my regular portal because they are mainly taking up my space. It’s not that I need more islands.
You Epic Support say cannot delete island in the UEFN Content Service, which would remove them from Fortnite Island list.
My workaround is to transfer these island to another account/Team that is my new Play Test account . Here is the steps. You only need to do these ONCE.
Legal Bit
========
Having tested this on my system and as shown it works below. However this is without warranty and at your own risk.
This involves moving your projects and data and possibly the persistent data from Verse and FNC Save Devices may NOT move with the projects.
========
Verse has way to back up persistent data FNC Save Devices do NOT
========
Just needs another email address to create a new Epic Account.
Sign out of Epic Launcher
Click Create Account
use the secondary email address
create new password for secondary email address/account
enter the viewed name of secondary account , example first 5 letters of main account add PlayTest to end “xxxxxPlayTest”
Create the account enter the verification code from second account email.
Login to your Play Test account in Epic Games Launcher.
Then in the Play Test Account on the FN Creator page Fortnite Creator Portal you create a new Team Name like example
“TeamJimPlaytest” in the Play Test account with Play Test Account add as Owner.
Add another player using original Epic account name.
Most important set the status from collaborate to Administrator, by scrolling up.
Click on Invite to team link Click copy the link to copy/paste buffer
Send via email from Play Test/second account to the Master Fortnite account
Go int Epic Games Launcher (EPGL)
log out of the Play Test 2nd account
Log into EPGL with Master Fortnite account
Open the master email account double click on the Team Join link in from the Play test account
Click on the Join button that appears.
Open The main Fortnite account click UEFN - Content Service and in the top left you should now see the “TeamJimPlaytest” the Play Test Team account
Therefore when you run Fortnite from the main account the transferred project does not count in your project count.
The project is still SAFE and BACKED up in another account accessible to you and can in my case still be run from the Play Test account in UEFN if needed.
Fairly obvious is that the project can be transferred back to the main, original, account if needed to be used.
No permanent loss of any projects
Good Luck
This has been an enjoyable investigation with a great workaround solution