Issues with Blender and Ue4 materials

Hi everyone!

I recently started programming and I’m trying to create a project. However, I’m a complete beginner and I’m totally self-taught. I don’t have any training or deep knowledge on the subject and I’m actually struggling on a particular issue, so I was wondering if someone could help me figure it out?
I want to create a board game where you have to check tiles, you can see my board just here :

To indicate to the player that a tile is checked I want to replace the material of the original tile by a new material of the exact same colour but, this time, containing a black cross to indicate the tile has been crossed out.
So, I drew a black cross on a green background on Krita and I imported it on UE4 to turn the picture into a material.

And this is where my problem begins. I want the tiles to have soft corners, so I went to the Blender software, and I took the base cube, I shortened it, I softened the corners and I imported the file as a .fbx document. However the picture below shows you what happens when I apply my green crossed material on a base cube from Unreal :

(In a perfect world I want it to be like that (see below) but with soft corner but heh, one problem at a time)

And here is what happens with the tile I created:

I think that Unreal doesn’t detect the fact that my tile has 6 faces but it considers the tile to be like one big face that is the size of the mesh.

I’ve been trying to figure this problem out on my own for several days but I can’t wrap my head around it! I’m a complete beginner on Unreal and in developing video games in general and I’m an even bigger beginner on Blender.

I hope I explained my problem clearly enough but, please, don’t hesitate to ask for additional informations if necessary.
Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing from anyone who might have solutions !

Bye !