Issue with Light building, dark-ish spots, UV lightmap overlap

Hello,

I’m a newbie in Unreal Engine,
I have purchased an unreal engine environment, which comes lighted by default (Cartoon House Vol. 1 - Ground Floor in Environments - UE Marketplace)
The issue is when I move things around, and try to rebuild, darkish spots appear everywhere, most noticeable at the corners of the furniture or walls, where the least light gets, on the other hand, the lighting overall is super bright compared to the original lighting. The screenshot below is on the preview lighting build quality, but even when I up to Production, it’s the same problem…

I have tried fiddling around with parameters, notably the Force no precomputed lighting, and all the parameters under Lightmass settings…

EDIT (added after ClockworkOcean’s comment below): another error I get is ‘‘lightmap UV’s are overlapping by 94%’’, this is why I tried turning on and off the force no precomputed lighting in an attempt to force light rebuilding from scratch, as per suggested in some online forums. Note that editing the original Maya (or whatever software that was used) is not an option because I bought this environment from a third party and I don’t have access to the original files!

Screenshot before I rebuild:

Screenshot after I rebuild:

Kindly help!

Thanks in advance

Stephanie

Thanks for your reply! actually, I did forget to mention something (which I have only just appended to my post above):
Another error I get is ‘‘lightmap UV’s are overlapping by 94%’’, this is why I tried turning on and off the force no precomputed lighting (along with an engine restart and rebuild) in an attempt to force light rebuilding from scratch, as per suggested in some online forums. Note that editing the original UV’s in Maya (or whatever software that was used) is not an option because I bought this environment from a third party and I don’t have access to the original files!