Is my business plan realistic?

Just watched the Marketing & Sales twitch cast and I got to thinking about whether my plan for releasing my first game was realistic. I have experience developing games but I’ve never tried to start my own business or ship a game myself.

My Game: June
A hard science fiction game about 2 planet surveyors who discover ruins during a routine planet evaluation. It’s a story driven exploration game that has you running around 3 different biomes (forest,Island,Desert). Using you’re surveying tools you try to piece together what happened to this society.

The story is told mainly through the dialog between the two surveyors (one on the ground and one in orbit above June). The core game mechnics are complete and makes use of 2 main tools:

1. A mapping tool to help find the ruins
  2. A reconstruction tool that rebuilds the ruins

Without going too far into my back-story I’m a solo developer and June was a product of necessity that just kind of took off. I wrote the design document based on the first couple releases to the Unreal Marketplace (ruins) and the availability of Speedtree. I’ll get my degree in physics at the end of June (just a coincidence) and I love writing about science fiction. I’m hoping to use this to tap into a sub genre of science fiction know as “hard” science fiction. Basically, it means you try to show more of the science side than the fiction side (Star Trek Vs. Star Wars). I even started a series about how the FTL drive works here.

I started an LLC - Ionized Games and I’m fairly comfident no one has copyrighted the name of a month “June” (please let me know if this isn’t true).
I have the domain www.junethegame and www.ionizedgames
I have the email ionizedgames as well as all the domain emails.