Download

Is it possible to trigger grab and trigger pull actions without the headset?

I set up a basic vr project with just a floor and a cube actor. I’m trying to make the cube grabbable. When I build and run I can move around, look around, etc but I cannot grab or trigger. At least not that I know of.
My headset is on backorder so I have a few days to poke around until it gets here. In the meantime, is it possible to trigger these events with the keyboard and mouse? If so, what keys, or possibly what game elements should I place into the scene to allow a cube to be grabbable?

I’m very new to this so for all I know there’s a tutorial but I bet most assume you actually have the hardware you’re trying to develop for.

Ok - having to answer my own question is whack but for everyone else who just got into UE4 Development with VR equipment let me break it down for you simply according to what I learned the first week of just going at it blind.
Tutorials kind of have to be seen here because without a slow and in depth explanation you will just be straight up confused. Just look at any documentation for UE4 and you’ll lose momentum and give up… unless you happen across something like this: