I need urgent help with something pretty simple but I am a beginner. Please help.

I am making a game as a final project in my school’s IT class and presentations start tomorrow so I have max 3 days left. I am making 2.5D sidescroller splitscreen multiplayer game where two people shoot fireballs at each other. I have made everything but can’t figure out how to make a widget to pop up when player hits opponent.
There are 2 players - one uses wasd to move and J to shoot golden fireball and other uses controller and RT to shoot silver fireball. I need to make it so that silver player is immune to touching silver fireball and gold player immune to touching gold fireball but when they touch the opponent’s fireball a widget shows up telling who won. So if gold player dies widget pops up saying “Silver won” and if silver dies a different widget pops up saying “Gold won”. I have been searching and asking everywhere but I can’t figure this out. Can you take a look at my project and help me?

Here is my project: Dropbox - File Deleted

Here’s something about custom collison to make them imune to their own fireballs:

As for the widget, well, it’s just a widget. You add it to the viewport when one of them wins.

I downloaded it and took a quick look. Problems seem to be:

1. Both players repond to same input ( might be wrong there, do you have this working? )

2. No hit system or collsion

3. No points system leading to winner

Does that seem fair?

Ok, scrap that tutorial, you can just put a variable in the player and set it to ice or fire. Then the projectile looks like this:

( that’s the Ice ball of course ). So it only damages the opponent.

Also in the character:

and level BP: