I need expert advice on this Material BP and what I can do with its TESS/DIS scalers

I posted this in the Content Creation section but hit me this is probably more suited for this area.

Yesterday I was trying to ask about a blueprint I came across. I am pretty new to the engine, heck game creation but I have messed in a few other engines over the years, so catching on is not problematic for me but I am not finding very solid info on my issue at hand.

At the moment i am trying to create a versatile landscape material with an instance that gives me options for as many textures as possible at hand, even if I don’t utilize them all in my creation I have them setup kind of like a full blown pallatte at my disposal per landscape I create. Right now I am starting out, just feeling out Unreal so I don’t expect a lot of action and progress ahead, the issue I have had is creating a material that allows scalers in all the necessary areas I would need. AKA, tessellation, displacement, roughness, ect.

On my own I did manage to create one, it was a little buggy though when I populated my first map, probably because I was frankensteining many tutorials and probably had conflict or unnecessary extra nodes taxing everything.

The other day though, I searched these forums and found a pretty well put together blueprint that actually looked very close to mine but fixed some areas I was wrong on. Cool and all but I think the guy that started the thread is not active so I thought maybe one of you guys can clue me in on a specific area I am unsure about.