How to make water on a cube surface?(Help)

Hello, I am new to Unreal engine and I just can’t find a way to make water appear on all of the 6 cube sides(top,bottom,front.back,left and right) it’s only visible on the top and bottom of the cube and the rest of the cube just shows random stripes:

is there a way to change that?

Thanks in advance

Is this cube you made using a separate 3d software? Or you using Unreal cube? The way it looks to me its a UV map error, might have to create a cube yourself in 3ds max or something and then UV map it with different map chanels for each face.

yes I’m basically using an unreal cube, i have no experience with 3Ds max nor I have a licence to use it, is there another why that i might achieve this?

P.s the UV maps will basically allow me to use more then one material in the Unreal engine am I right?

I’ve managed to make a cube with an external program with 4 different elements and still the same problem consists

is it possible I did something wrong? if not, which other possibilities are there?

Get Blender, Its Free. Should be all you’ll need for most anything, Unless you want to pick up a copy of substance painter to paint your models with. Some people like sculptris for more organic models also free. And on the question of UV maps, Consider them like the address on your geometry for your texture. the UV maps out those addresses before hand so you can design your texture accordingly.

Cool stripes! The BSP brushes allow you to assign a different material to each face, might be a ‘quick fix’

Blender is an awesome program i played with it a little bit and it was really helpful but it still didn’t solve the problem

i tried the BSP brushes which gave me a semi solution because now the cube acted like a liquid surface but the direction the water waves were chaotic and when i tried to convert the brush to a static mesh it just acted like any other cube i created, so no real solution yet