How to fix "xxx Not cleaned up by garbage collection"

Hi,

I am new to game development and Unreal Engine 4. I am using version 4.6.1

I am trying to change the materials using UMG buttons in 3 levels (using UMG buttons) but I am getting the following error and the editor closes when I go to another level.

I even tried to remove the viewport i.e. remove the parent (user widget) before opening the another level. But still I couldnt fix this problem. I even attached my level blueprint here.

Can somebody please help me to fix this issue?

Thanks in advance!

Try removing your widget from parent before you open another level.

Thats what I did in Level blueprint which is attached above. Please check the blueprint and let me know.

I even tried “remove from parent” in widget blueprint which is shown like below: but still not working.

Can you post the logs when this happens? The crash report is not explicit enough sometimes. It’s under \YourGame\Saved\Logs

There are many files in that folder. Which one I should post here? For example: Dump-xxxxxxxxx.dmp, MyProject.log, MyProject-backup-yyyy.mm.dd-time.hh.mm.ss.log

.log file. To be sure to send the correct file, close the editor, delete all the files in the Saved/Logs folder, reopen the editor and reproduce your bug. Then, ryou should have the correct .log there.

Here is the file,

MyProject.log

Sorry the Level blueprint will be like shown below:

From your log, you can see that you have a reference to a Seat object that needs to be cleaned.

[2015.02.18-16.07.44:362][226]LogReferenceChain: (root) GCObjectReferencer /Engine/Transient.GCObjectReferencer_0->UE4Editor-CoreUObject.dll!UnknownFunction (0x000007fef2b33770) + 0 bytes [UnknownFile:0]
[2015.02.18-16.07.44:362][226]LogReferenceChain:   Scene2_C /Engine/Transient.UnrealEdEngine_0:GameInstance_0.Scene2_C_0->Seat
[2015.02.18-16.07.44:362][226]LogReferenceChain:     StaticMeshActor /Game/StarterContent/UEDPIE_0_Scene2.Scene2:PersistentLevel.Seat2->Outer