"xxx Not cleaned up by garbage collection"

Hi,

I am new to game development and Unreal Engine 4. I am using version 4.6.1

I am trying to change the materials using UMG buttons in 3 levels (using UMG buttons) i.e Level1, Level2 and Level3. I need to change the materials for more than 5 objects. I created a Static Mesh Component and passed as a reference to UMG to get the widget. After changing the materials in one Level and when I tried to change the level, I am getting the following error and the editor closes.

It says there is an infinite loop in the Cone1 blueprint. Since I am trying to change the materials for all the cone object, I created a seperate class blueprint for the Cone.

I even tried to remove the viewport i.e. remove the parent (user widget) before opening the another level. I also tried with “Destroy Actor”. But still I couldnt fix this problem. I even attached my blueprint here.

Can somebody please help me to fix this issue?

Thanks in advance!

31433-error+message.png

[Log file][5]

Hello purmo037,

I was able to reproduce this issue on 4.6.1. However, I then tried it on 4.7 and it appears that this issue has been fixed in later versions of the engine. I was able to avoid the crash by using the following method. I hope that this helps.

My widget:

My player controller:

Make it a great day.

Thank you so much for your kind reply but the problem for me is that, I have 3 levels i.e Level1, Level2 and Level3. For eg: I have 3 cones in all the 3 levels. On event begin play, it should show the buttons Level1, Level2 and Level3, and the 3 cones. If I click the 1st cone, it should show the material Widget (Say M1, M2 buttons) and the M1 material should change for that 1st cone. If I click the 2nd cone, it should show the material Widget (Say M1, M2 buttons) and the M1 material should change for that 2nd cone, etc…