How to expose this: SteamUser()->GetAuthSessionTicket() to BP?

What’s the return type of GetAuthSessionTicket()? If it is something you can’t translate to a blueprint type with a UPROPERTY() then you can define your own wrapper struct and put it in there so you can handle it through C++ functions that use your struct but are exposed to blueprint.

Alright, I’m flailing around not succeeding here.

I am trying to get access to the AuthSessionTicket from Steam (using the SteamPlugin in 4.13) and expose that to Blueprints.

Sounds simple enough, but I am missing something fundamentally. This is my first time I’ve messed around with this sort of stuff and it’s been a headache for the past few weeks.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

It’s an FString. And it should be easily translated. The problem is access. I am unable to get the function properly.

Oh I see. I’m afraid I can’t help here then since I’ve never used the Steam Online Subsystem. Good luck with this!

So, I think I figured out the one of the problems. In one project I had been using the Steamworks SDK directly, and so had access to SteamUser(), but in 4.13, I have been trying to use the OnlineSubsystem plugins.

Regardless, if I try to use the IOnlineSubsystem and GetAuthToken, it doesn’t work.

// Fill out your copyright notice in the Description page of Project Settings.

#pragma once

#include "GameFramework/Character.h"
#include "Online.h"
#include "MyCharacter.generated.h"

class IOnlineSubsystem;
class FOnlineSubsystemSteam;

UCLASS()
class STEAMAUTHTEST_API AMyCharacter : public ACharacter
{
	GENERATED_BODY()

public:
	// Sets default values for this character's properties
	AMyCharacter();

// Called when the game starts or when spawned
	virtual void BeginPlay() override;

// Called every frame
	virtual void Tick( float DeltaSeconds ) override;

// Called to bind functionality to input
	//virtual void SetupPlayerInputComponent(class UInputComponent* InputComponent) override;