How to create macro in c++?

Well, I want to return multiplie exec’s but I guess I can do it other way, so thanks for the information. :smiley:

Hello!

I am writing Blueprint project in c++ and that blueprint has some macros in it. So my question is how can I create a macro in only c++ like in bp? How can I put in it for loops, functions and things like that? (Sorry if this is a dumb question I’m still learning c++)

Hi Ɛdmm

Macro’s in blueprints are different from macros in c++. Basically, you cannot write a blueprint-styled macro in C++.
In c++ macros are instructions you can give the compiler about how to interpret your code. In Blueprints, macros are reusable event graph snippets that will get unpacked once it is compiled.

What is it you’re trying to achieve exactly?

Ahh I see. You can achieve something similar using ENUMS and adding the “ExpandEnumAsExecs” meta specifier in the UFUNCTION macro.

There is another thread that has a detailed response.

Thats false, #define directive is equivalent of blueprint macros that paste snippits of defined code in place of use and it also supports arguments (outputs kind of too as you can declare variables in macro that will be valid in later code as long as you do it in same scope).