How to create a Grid floor plane (basic black with white grid lines) and able to move my character from tile to tile using movement buttons?

How to create a Grid floor plane (basic black with white grid lines) and able to move my character from tile to tile using movement buttons?

Hello Community!
I have been using Unreal for about 5 months now, and after fooling around getting used to the layout and working with the blueprints. I am finally in the process of creating my game. Thus i have got a lot done but unfortunately I’m stuck and I need help. I have a few questions and I’ll be as specific as possible.

Question 1:
How could i create a basic Grid Plane (black with white grid lines) to where I could move my player tile from tile?

Question 2:
How could i disable diagonal movement? I just want to be able to go left right up down.

Question 3:
My app is going to be a mobile game, and the mobile controllers are the virtual joysticks. How could I remove the joysticks and implement a D-Pad based controller? and also on my main menu umg how could i disable the controller from showing on the menu screen?

Question 4:
My app is going to have in app purchases, so question is how would i implement those in my app or would i have to do that through the android google developer page? blueprints and a simple walk through would be great! Cause I’m literally about to lose all my brain cells trying to figure this all out!

Question 5: (final question)
On each tile, after the player has crossed/walked over it, how could i change its color to a particular player?
example player 1’s color is blue, after walking over a tile i want the tile to turn blue.

Thanks for all answers, they are greatly appreciated!! I have searched for 3 days now to find some answers and some examples to use but I’m totally out of luck!
Examples, pictures, videos will be very useful if someone could help me!