How to code Doom 4 Finishing moves with interactive animations

I want to be able to have finishing moves in first person that have a short animation showing the death of the thing your killing much like in the doom 4 game play trailer. i have little knowledge of getting interactions done, for example pressing e to open and shut a door… but i do not no how to connect an animation of a hand coming out and opening the door.

The doom 4 example is just to give an idea of what I’m trying to do. i want to go up to an object for example like a helmet, press “E” and have actual hands pick it up and put it on, i DO NOT want to go up to the helmet and press “E” and the item just disappears from sight, going into the inventory.

How do you set up interactions with animations?! any info on tutorials, forums, or even different words i could be using to search for what it is im thinking. would be greatly appreciated!! I hope there is someone out there that can help!!!

i know it will be hard, or at least harder then most things that do get questioned on this site. But I"m fairly confident in what i can achieve and getting this to work in the utmost, way i envision it. Your reply actually already helped me to an extent with knowing a couple more things that need to be done, actors being rotated, locations.

If i can make it so a character opens a door and you see the characters hand turn the door ■■■ and push or pull it open. the possibilities are endless.

really thank you for the reply DDemon!!

What you want to do is kinda hard, mostly because its goes around animation, not only that you need to play with actors rotation and location, and camera as well. Its really hard to do and I suggest to stick with the old “poof hat teleported to my head” style.