How do you upload a car to UE 4.15.1

Hello, I’m making a car racing game using UE 4.15. Right now I’m a beginner. Anyways, I’m using blender for the modelling of cars and other things. I tried to import a car model of a BMW M5 or M6 that I download from Car 3D Models for Free - Download Free 3D · Clara.io. But when I import it comes a bunch of pieces and when I put it together, it falls apart.So can someone help me putting cars in the game, which is the main part.

• Download model in Autodesk (.fbx)
  • Extract archive to take youf fbx
  • Import the file inside unreal engine
  • In the setting durning import disable “Skeletal Mesh” and enable “Combine Meshes”

After import you found all materials you need to controll your car, but probably when you try to place it in the game world you dont see it, becouse of scale it realy little. Caused that UE4 using centimeters and probably this models was made in metres our incs. In my case I think is was in incs so I uniformly scaled the model by 20 e vuala.

Enjoy

I Don’t raccomand to use this models for game becouse is too high poly for games. Our you need to work hard to make a low poly in you 3d software our if you place 20 cars in same scene only people with newest poerfull video cards can play this game

136207-a4.jpg

Hey Heaven,