How do I implement a drag and drop in a widget?

Is there any possible way so that when this widget opens, you can click and drag images to a specific area in the widget?
Oh, and if possible, is it also possible to implement a point system when they’re dragged to that specific area?
(Kind of a newbie here)

Very possible and thoroughly documented over the years:

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=ue4+drag+and+drop

Also:

they’re dragged to that specific area?

You’d create User Widgets that implement onDragEnter and onDrop functionality. The former could serve as an indication that we’re hovering over a widget and the latter is a data delivery method - the drag operation is a payload carrier.

Currently your question is too broad to answer but once you have a more specific query, do tell! Since you’re new, it may pay off to follow a tutorial to get the hang of the UMG, which can be an unruly beast.

once you have a more specific query, do tell! Since you’re new, it may pay off to follow a tutorial to get the hang of the UMG, which can be an unruly beast.

So the widget looks kind of like this.

The waste inventory labelled there would contain many different 2d objects (images). The goal is to drag those from the waste inventory into the correct area [aka. the blue square, green square, or red square.]

I hoped it could all work in just a single widget, if possible.

You’d need 2 widgets here. Create a widget that represents a waste drop box, something simple may suffice:

Text is padded so it appears outside:

Add an Instance Editable linear colour variable and run the PreConstruct to preview changes in the editor:

Create a main widget that will house those three boxes:

Since we have an Instance Editable variable, we can use it to colour the boxes: