How do I disable all unused plugins if I am not sure which one are in use?

Is there a way to automatically disable all unused plugins in the project? I’ve been rendering my model, so I had to turn on a few. Yet I’m just a 3D artist and very new to UE itself. So I don’t quite remember what exactly I’ve enabled while following tons of tutorials :crazy_face:
One of the technical requirements for the marketplace is to disable all unused plugins. So I wonder how I can find the right ones

Hi Inegvin,

Open your projects .uproject file with a text editor. This will show you the plugins that you’ve enabled. (There are many plugins that are enabled by default, and they should not show up in this list)

Also just to be clear, if it’s enabled by default but ‘unused’ you don’t need to worry about disabling it for marketplace submission.

Cheers!

3 Likes

If you look in the top right hand corner of the screen you’ll see a settings icon that looks like a grey COG click that and then click Plugins in the drop down menu, you can manage all you’re plugin’s there.

If you use experimental stuff you might have to remove them before shipping any product for sale.

See the highlight blue tab in the corner in this pic.
This is version 5

Very kind
I received this notice from Marketplace Support:
There are some unused plugins enabled. If needed, please list under “Additional Notes” on Product page. There must be a disclaimer on the project page explaining the dependency or requirement.
The problem that I don’t know how to proceed. I have not enabled any plugins in the project and therefore I don’t know which ones I should now disable to satisfy the Marketplace Support requests.
Then I don’t understand what to do with disclaimer what to write …
Thank you very much for a possible reply.

Hey @acrobatazongler!