How can I get UE4 for free as an european student ?

Hi. I am a romanian student at an university in Bucharest. I have heard that with an .edu email account, you could get UE4 free updates for about an year. The problem is- edu email accounts are reserved for US students only since 2001. Is there any other way to attest that you’re a student and get free subscription if you’re not from US ?

I got this from Github stuff. But make sure your proof is readable =D

Cool. When I start the actual development I will sure give this a try. Thanks for letting me know.

If you do have a school email but it isn’t an .edu it still works most of the time. It indeed is an issue .edu isn’t used outside the US, and this often is recognized with international student discount programs. My university was recognized by github (and others) while it uses just a regular TLD. Therefore I didn’t have to upload my ID/student card to anywhere, just hook up my school email to github and get all the discounts in their student package.

Well, I’m from Serbia and my School e-mail ends with ‘edu.rs’. Hopefully I’ll get accepted and get that awesome bundle of theirs! Really looking forward to play around UE4 :slight_smile:

how I can get this from Github stuff?! where? :slight_smile:

Lol, my romanian brother, same here :smiley:

Well, I requested a copy almost 5 days ago and no response whatsoever. Not really sure what’s going on.

Here is a link:

For those of you waiting for a code from GitHub, it can take several days to get a response. Just as a warning, Epic does not control GitHub’s distribution or verification process for the codes, so the length of time it takes to send a response is in their hands. Let me know if you have any other questions.

So many romanians here, I’m from RO too :smiley: try to get it from github

I did send my request yesterday, hope i’ll get it :slight_smile: :smiley: