HELP Which latest version of Unreal Engine I can run on my PC

I’m a beginner with Unreal Engine, this is my first contact and I know the limitations that my low notebook has. In the future I will change my PC, but at the moment I want to start using the engine and I would like it to be in the latest version possible.

If I had a choice, I would want to use version 5, even if it was the first one released. But since I know the limitations of my PC, I’ll be satisfied with whatever I get.

My specs from DirectX are:
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core™ i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Memory: 8GB RAM
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M

I downloaded Unreal Engine version 5.4.1 and every time I open it this popup appears:

The installed version of the NVIDIA graphics driver has known issues in D3D12.
Install the recommended driver version or switch to a different rendering API.

Would you like to access the following URL to download the driver?

https://www.nvidia.com/download/index.aspx

NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M
Installed: 391.35
Recommended: 536.40 or latest driver available

Then the engine crashed:

I have no idea if the following is usable for the editor too or only for created games:

No, this is just for creating games. My problem is that I can’t even open the editor. But thanks for reply.

The editor is created with the engine, so I thought it should work. :frowning:

@Arthur_Pains:
As your components you listed include laptop components, you are probably already aware of how reduced the performance is going to be over a computer of the same era (2012 judging by your GPU).

I use a 2013 desktop for UE5, but with a slightly newer (2017) gpu. I have however been forced on occasion to use the onboard intel GPU with UE5 and I suspect my own experiences will be similar to yours once you get UE5 to run.