[Help] Light Leaks on solid static mesh

hi all,

not particularly new to 3D design but i am rather new to archviz in unreal 4 and I’v been trying to fix this issue.

I have what seems to be light leaks throughout the mesh.
in this particular case the walls are one solid piece then there is the ceiling another piece and the floor is another.
the light leak by the edge of the wall i don’t understand at all, as the UVs are attached and the wall is one solid piece. as for the light leak at the bottom of the wall, it’s the wall that is sitting on top of the floor but these meshes are flush with each other and i don’t understand why the light leaks through.
I’v read that this may be an issue with wall thickness and thickening out the wall does make it go away but… looking at the lighting on the floor its still leaking under the wall just not reaching the other side, and also this is built based on blueprints and that is how thick the walls are and i cant really just decide to make them thicker.

I’v been looking for ideas as to what i can do for the past 2 days, so if anyone can point me in the direction as to what to read to clear this up i would be suuuuuuper thankful :slight_smile:

c5d082b678d4df30d2d69e71bd4a41418eccbcd4.jpeg

1 Like

Your floor/walls/ceiling all need to line up in the corners exactly. If you have a plane for the floor and it goes underneath the wall then the lightmap can’t line up exactly where the wall is so you get bleeding.