Having problems with my first mod

So I’m just trying to edit existing creatures/items for my first little mod.

My first test was with an Amarberry, trying to make it stack by 200 and weigh .01

Cooked the mod, set my server to use the mod,loaded up in game, the amarberries didn’t seem to be anything different.

I’m quite new at this,so thoughts?

EDIT: FIXED

Here are some things that you need to do:

1. Open the TestMod file and on the right side, find the PrimalGameDataOverride. Set that to your PrimalGameData file.
  2. What you have done is created a new berry, not modified the older one. You’ll have to replace the existing amarberry in your PrimalGameData with your PrimalItem.
    These are the very basic steps, but after that you will need to copy a few more files into your mod folder to allow it to work.

Also I noticed that you seem to have posted this exact same thread twice within a few hours. Just be patient and wait for someone to see your first thread, don’t make so many.

Sorry, I didnt notice the other thread actually went through. Thanks for the help.
It seems I did the first step,but not the second. Do I need to give it a different blueprint name then replace it in the master item list?

EDIT: I see that there were two amarberries i could link it to now, trying the one from my mod’s directory out.
EDIT2: Picking from bushes, the berry is the same as the old. Still not sure what to do.

Somewhere there should be a file that involves the bushes and their harvestability. I’d try to find it for you but i’m unable to use my computer atm.

I found a file that sets what can be picked from the bushes, and replaced the amarberry there, but it didnt seem to do anything?

Man, with all this trouble over a berry,i dont even want to imagine dinos

Edit:Not sure if i should mention this, but my dev tools dont have any newer dino(Mosasaur and such)

Did you download the DevKit from steam or Epic?

-WM