has anyone ever had an error 7126 message?

I have reported this as a bug, but I was just wondering if anyone had ever seen this error message before?

In case it is not legible, the message reads:

Loading Project: File not found. Error loading the component ‘Component 0’ from location ‘Bridge\sfm0.dat’. [err:7126]

This is the second time this has happened to me, and troubling as I had just paid for the PPI file. 

There are 3198 images (24mp), which I had constructed into a 39m model, a 20m, and a 30m.

I do not know why it would refer to having lost Component 0, and clearing cache did not resolve (nor did any of my autosaved files work)

I’m relatively new to RealityCapture, but I just thought I would ask if anyone has seen this particular error before.

Thanks!

1 Like

Hi Robert, as I can see, this problem is solving by our support.

I have also had this error message, has there been any resolution?

Hi sephewi,

sorry about your situation. It looks like your file may have corrupted somehow.
My first guess would be that the component mentioned in the error got corrupted during the saving process, or maybe something else altered it. 
Do you maybe remember which components you were using, and is this one crucial for your project? If not, you can manually remove it. If you open your project (.rcproj file) as a text file, you can scroll down to the element ‘‘reconstructions’’. From there you can remove your component by selecting it and deleting it.
Here is an example of how it may look like:

Please, do this on the copy of your project file.
Are you storing your project on a local drive? Did you maybe prematurely close RealityCapture while it was saving the project? Have you deleted some images from the source folder or cleared the CACHE? Where do you have selected the cache folder? How often is cache cleared?