Graphic Cards Advice Needed

Hi guys, I wanted to purchase a new graphics card but it’s pretty overwhelming. Right now when I run a game(in editor or build) my frame rate is at 6-10 fps. Is there any way for me to find my system specs and post them here?

I checked the DXDiag and here is my card type and memory:

AMD RADEON HD 6450
Memory: 4095MB

My Pc specs are:

DELL XPS 8300
i5 @ 2.9Ghz
8Gb Ram
64-bt OS

I dont know which port my pc has, and I don’t know if the power supply plays a role in getting a new graphics card. Any help would be appreciated, I’m a noob at stuff, I’m willing to purchase something around 200$.

Cool kids buy now geforce 980. 200$ does not tell much when we do not know where you live. Google cards that YOU can get for 200$ then post list of models here. way you will get much better info. Or at least post where you live. Telling you to buy some card from amazon.com when you do not live in us would be futile.

Ps. and check if your dell has standard pcix connector for graphics, dell loves to make nasty surprises inside.

Im in Canada, so cards from Amazon.ca would be fine. I would post a list but I’m so clueless on graphic cards. I’ll check for the PCIX connector.

my port is a PCI-Express, link width x16 dunno if that x16 helps in anyway

If you are in Canada I would recommend using NCIX instead of Amazon, they usually have lower prices and properly pack these things for shipping, I’ve been using them for almost 10 years now and never had any issues, highly recommend them :slight_smile:

Here is their video card selection: http://www.ncix.com/category/video-cards-5e-108.htm

An x16 is a good thing, that’s a more recent build so you shouldn’t have any problems with whichever card you choose.

I would recommend one if you are willing to go $219: http://www.ncix.com/detail/asus-geforce-gtx-760-directcu-de-85679-1098.htm