Generating a dungeon in UE5

Hey,
I was thinking about how to generate a dungeon and stumbled upon this guide:

Since it’s now closed for commenting I wanted to ask some help here because I have some gaps in my knowledge when it comes this kind of stuff and the doc linked has some gaps too.

From what I could gather this is what I ended up with. I especially have many questions towards the end, especially with the “create a corridor” function.
Any help and tips would be great, bonus if you have improvement ideas!

I am working through the same tutorial and have noticed the same gaps. My comprehension is much lesser than yours, so I was wondering if your finished product was functional, and if so, if you would be willing to share the overlapping method that was left out of the original tutorial? Thank you. Also, where is the generate spanning tree function called in this iteration, as following the tutorial, it is very not clear. Appreciate you greatly.

Hey, on the same boat as you, didn’t manage to figure it out yet. Especially the “create a corridor” function with the 4 nodes going into it elude me, I have no idea where they should connect inside the function…

I assume you mean this overlap? I have NO idea if this is correct lmao, tell me if you can figure it out! Or hopefully someone smarter saves us…

If you’d rather just “have a procedural dungeon you can configure” rather than “learn the algorithm and how to implement it in Blueprint,” then I’ve had success with the Dungeon Architect plugin. It has a blueprint-based customization level that lets you choose different algorithms and build your various asset sets, but it also comes with C++ source code if you want to customize it at the base level.

So, if you just want a procedural dungeon system, because your game needs it, that’s an option to look into!