Players can end released games, and send everybody back to lobby. This cant be turned off. Its in a released game and should not be there, only in creative.
Please select what you are reporting on:
Unreal Editor for Fortnite
What Type of Bug are you experiencing?
Island Settings
Steps to Reproduce
Play a round of a game SANDSTORM CITY and open the Menu
If it’s not a “bug”, then it should be a toggleable option. From what I have seen this is only in private games, but for private events in maps any player can end the game at anytime allowing griefers or trolls to sabotage games and end them early with no indication of the player that did it.
I’ve been getting complaints about this in all my maps and I was about to create a topic on this and found this post. @Flak please have someone look into at least making this a toggleable option because even if this was an intentional change, there is a major flaw with it. Thank you for your time.
Ideally it would be nice if this was toggleable or limited to the game host. It’s a bit frustrating when trying to run any kind of private game events and people have the ability to anonymously end the game which makes it difficult for creators like us to run events with our communities.