Event Graph empty

Hi there, I’m new to UE and I’m trying to follow this tuto (https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Engine/UMG/QuickStart/1/index.html)

The problem is that I have to add my own C++ code, so I started a C++ proyect, First Person Shooter template and Starter Content enabled. When I try to edit FirstPersonCharacter blueprint, EventGraph seems to be empty (no nodes), but Character can still jump, move and everything it’s supposed to do… So where is that code? I’m pretty confused because if I create same project but Blueprint specification instead C++, the Graph Editor contains every node that it should have (run, jump, shot, etc.). I have tried to compile it too, but compilation went ok and nothing happens

NOTE: I also have checked “Show inherited variables”, but I can’t find similar option at Graph Editor in case missing code is placed in its parent.

Does anybody figures out what’s going on?
Thank you so much in advance and best regards,

If I go to “Add new → Add Feature or Content Pack → Blueprint Feature → First Person → Add to Project”, it adds a new “folder” named FirstPersonBP, with the same subfolders that FirstPerson, but if I get into Blueprints, double-click at FirstPersonCharacter, it contains the complete Event Graph

Thank you Omnicypher for your answer :slight_smile:

I had checked source files and found it out already, but I don’t know how to see that code into nodes editor to handle it from there. I’ve compiled such code inside Visual Studio, but it’s still not showing at editor window (maybe wrong compiler configuratation?)

BTW, nice to know I can add C++ code into every kind or project, no matter which template I use.

Any tip or guessing is welcomed :smiley:
Best regards and thank you again,

C++ code does not show up in the blueprint graph. you can call some C++ functions or edit some C++ variables from the blueprint graph, but any code written in c++ will only be visible in text form, inside visual studio.