If I use the “Enable HMD” blueprint node to disable my HMD, it does so but does it to the engine, not merely the game. So if I delete the node after doing this, the HMD will still be disabled.
In order to re-enable VR Mode I have to re-run the level blueprint with the “Enable HMD” blueprint node “enabled” in order for VR to work before deleting the node if I want to remove it.
This blueprint node is working like a console command that affects the usage of the engine itself, not the game when it is run. I think it should be reset after each play in order to prevent confusion, and at the very least, there should be a note in the description of this node to make people aware of how it affects the engine and not simply the game.