Does UE4 feature real time dynamic global illumination like Enlighten or SVOGI?

Like the title says, does UE4 have real time dynamic global illumination? I am not an expert in the engine so I dont know if UE4 has something like Enlighten or CryEngines SVOGI built in. There is that one from NVIDIA which only runs on high end GeForce GPUs and I read that there is something called LPV but is not developed further anymore, I dont know exactly.

Then there are options like DFGI, DFAO, HFGI etc. Are these still experimental / not work properly? So many options but somehow still missing what Unity (Enlighten) and CryEngine (SVOGI) have since years. I dont get it, why does Epic Games not give dynamic global illumination more love?

Can someone list the most common lighting methods to use in UE4? Lightmass with direct sunlight for shadows on movable objects? …

no, it doesnt “feature” it

• Lightmass is fully baked
  • DFAO is only AO, not GI
  • DFGI is abandoned and even crashes the engine if you try to activate it
  • LPV kinda works but it has issues and it’s also abandoned
  • Nvidia’s VXGI is very demanding and requires a custom build of the engine

and we also don’t get why :wink:

you list enlighten as if its a unity only thing that they made. its not. and it works in UE4

I know that Enlighten is also available for UE4. But its more or less exclusive for AAA titles which have the budget to buy Enlighten.
I feel like Epic Games made some kind of deal with Geometrics and NVIDIA to not create a real time dynamic global illumination solution or see it as like “hey, there are options for dynamic GI, look here and here”. Yes, Enlighten and VXGI are options. But like I said, Enlighten will cost likely six figures and VXGI not only runs exclusively on GeForce 900 and 1000 series but the performance is just horrible.

VXGI runs on everything, it’s not exclusive to Nvidia cards, it just requires a pretty beefy system.