Disturb The Sound Of Silence | UE5

| Rain always disturbs the sound of silence |
this is my first try on Unreal Engine 5.1 , actually my first try on Unreal Engine at all ,

Step into the enchanting era of the 1930s with my latest short animation! Join me on a mesmerizing journey down rain-soaked streets, where vintage cars reign supreme and raindrops play their own rhythm disrupting the sound of silence.

Created with Unreal Engine 5.1, with a combination of some Quixel assets, color grading is ACES Color space, was a combination between Unreal Engine 5.1 and Davinci Resolve Fusion, and some custom third-party assets modelled by 3Dsmax

Nanite is used for these assets and Lumen

14 Likes

I am genuinely amazed by your incredible creation! :star_struck:

First and foremost, I warmly welcome you to the Unreal Engine community and thank you for sharing your initial work with the UE5 engine “Disturb The Sound Of Silence” with us here in the forums. Your short cinematic is an absolutely stunning piece of work from start to finish. It has a calming and immersive effect that is truly breathtaking, and every asset and detail in the scene is of the utmost pristine quality! The cinematic itself is far beyond what I would expect from someone just starting with the Unreal Engine. I’m curious, what engine were you developing on before UE5? Also, if you don’t mind my asking, how long did it take to complete this scene in its entirety? :grin:

2 Likes

Hi there @Noisy_soul,

Welcome to the Unreal Engine forums! So nice to have you :partying_face: :tada:

There’s something so wonderful about taking a romanticized look at a specific era. I’ve never really seen this time period made to be so beautiful, but I have to say; I’m a definite fan now. There’s so many elements of this project that just hit for me. Specifically, the charming lighting, gentle rain, and (of course!) the music. The music being a slow piano made the project feel especially dreamy.