Crystal Material - Cloudy Inside Instead of Transparent

Hi! I’m relatively new to Unreal 4, and unfortunately I was put into a class to create a level before I had really learned the program, so I’m both a bit confused and short on time.
My level is a cave, and I wanted to have crystals around. I followed a tutorial on digitaltutors / pluralsight and the effect is nice but not what I wanted.
I wanted the crystals to be colored and less see-through, a bit more cloudy. I like how the material is otherwise and the fact that it changes and catches light when you move. I also wanted it to glow, which I know you can do with materials, but I have no problem with doing that with lights!

The tutorial: http://www.digitaltutors.com/tutorial/1906-Creating-Morph-Targets-in-Unreal-Engine#play-46366

The kind of crystals I’m trying to create ( only I want mine colored ):

Crystal Material: crystals01.PNG

Crystal Material Set-Up:

Is there a way to make this less translucent, more foggy and colored? I’ve tried a lot of experimenting and haven’t been able to come up with any ways to twist this one to work. Does anyone know of any other crystal tutorials that I could try out and see if that’ll work?

Idk for your questions but there are a few things weird:

• Specular is at 1.5 whereas it should be between 0 and 1.
  • You plug a B&W texture, which is a scalar, to a Normal output. Normal is a V3.
  • Your refaction is index is wrong. Crystal has a refractive index of 2.42 Refractive index of CRYSTALS - diamond

Fianlly for the blur So Blurred glass material is impossible in Unreal Engine 4? - Rendering - Epic Developer Community Forums

Hello faunofthedead, any success with a Crystal Material?

Could you do something similar to what’s described in this articleto fake the “inside stuff”?