Crowd funded blueprint exposure

Hi Epic and Unreal engine fanatics

I have been using UE for 7 years and are massive fan, but like many other blueprinters i often hit the wall where blueprints ends and cpp starts.

When you read through the forums there are alot of post that from frustrated blueprintes with no CPP skills that just need a few variables exposed in BP to get on with their projects, but these request are not picked up by Epic and ends as closed posts with no solutions other than cpp.

I have always found it strange that in a forum with many very skilled cpp programmers that there is no organized way for non-programmers to request exposure to blueprints.

What i think is missing here is the options and place to request a variable, function or whatever exposed in BP. Then everyone else that also support this exposure could throw 5/10/20 USD in the award to get this exposed. When the award becomes big enough then any cpp programmer could get the job done, take the award and the expose would be implemented in the next engine release.

Let me know how you see this.

All the best.

Thanks for your insight :slight_smile: Getting Epic on this might be a long shot, but i could easily find 20-30 exposures needed just to be able use the full potential of several core features that has been in UE for years. You do prove my point by being a cpp programmer that would be interested in this, because then we got both a buyer and a seller, but just no organized place to do business.