Creative Options -> End Game now shows for private servers in ALL islands

Summary

Creative Options → End Game now shows for private servers in ALL islands

This is bad for community-organized events (and probably island metrics in general).

Please select what you are reporting on:

Creative

What Type of Bug are you experiencing?

Other

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Join an island via a private server
  2. Go to the Menu
  3. See, regardless of whether you published the island or are the party leader, you can select End Game

Expected Result

End Game button does not show for all users in a private server, especially in islands that have not been updated.

Observed Result

End Game button shows for all users in a private server.

Clicking “End Game” abruptly goes to the “end of match screen”, forcing all players to requeue or go back to lobby - even if the island is not set up to use rounds/victory conditions.

Requeueing seems to always fail with a matchmaking error back to the lobby.

Platform(s)

All

Island Code

1106-5751-6368

Upload an image

1 Like

As intended??? How are we supposed to organize events? We HAVE to get someone with a custom creator code to host it using their key in a “public” server?? Not everyone has access to those and stats wouldn’t save.

If a server is fully public, anyone can easily come and crash it. Similarly, the server may not live for as long if it started before the event start time.

If this was just for the first person (e.g. the one who started the server), sure! If it was an option island creators could disable, sure! That’d make sense. But the button is there for LITERALLY everyone.

I agree with @mikufromgatlin this button is really destructive. While I agree that this is NOT a bug so its fair for it to be closed, the button existing in published island’s does not serve ANY PURPOSE at all.
It’s only usage nowadays is by people trolling or when they rage out while playing with a party and End the Game if they’re performing badly to get everyone out of the island. Or in my case they ask people to show their valuable items that some might’ve even paid for by dropping them in a safe location and then they just end the game causing the dropped item to despawn and be lost

Does not it show up only for party leaders or who started the game? I thought it was like that… At least was on the past, if is wrongly showing to everyone and not only the leader/starter, then yeah it is a valid concern

It appears and is usable for literally everyone.

1 Like

FORT-1113886 has been ‘Closed’ as a duplicate of an existing known issue. Origin Issue: FORT-1152250

The status of FORT-1152250 changed to ‘Needs Triage’. We are routing this to the appropriate team for investigation.