Coordinates Coordinates Coordinates

Importing Z+F laser Scans
Registration - Exact
Geo referenced - YES
Coordinate System - Local

I expect these scans then to be imported Exactly as they have been registered. I import the targets coordinates CSV (ground control points) file and expect to see those targets in the same scene, however they are miles away.

We check the properties of a single scan. So the software knows where the scan should be however even though you have imported the Exact position, the scans are in a registration pose with meaningless coordinates.

How do I get the scan where I asked them to be?

The whole coordinate system in this software is buried in tiny settings boxes, whereas it should be foremost and easily navigable by the layman. I am a land surveyor and every time I use this software, which isn’t often, I lose hours and hours trying to gig my data into the correct position.

Hi D2RS,
this is a really strange behaviour and it shouldn’t happen like that.
What do you have set as project and output coordinate system in your Application settings?
What are your alignment settings?
I tested this and for me are the coordinates the same before and after alignment.

had similar issue, this post might help

(Geo-refrenced laser scans are moved? - #3 by Mr_Joshua_R)

Gents, thanks.