Converting Skeletal Mesh to Procedural Mesh

Hello everyone,
I am new to Unreal Engine, and for the past two weeks, I have been working the basics, and trying to do some cool stuff. For my first project, I am thinking of having a character that can cut everything in a level.

I have pretty much nailed cutting static meshes by transforming it into procedural meshes.

The problem arises with Skeletal Meshes. I tried to go with the same approach of converting the skeletal mesh to a procedural mesh, so that then I could go ahead and cut it.
I found some threads, such as this one: https://forums.unrealengine.com/t/create-procedural-mesh-from-animated-skeletal-mesh/429492/11 in which everyone seems to have solved what they were looking for. I tried to use the code provided, but I can’t seem to figure it out.

My code at the moment looks like this:

#include "my_class.h"
#include "Components/SkeletalMeshComponent.h"
#include "Rendering/MultiSizeIndexContainer.h"
#include "Rendering/SkeletalMeshLODRenderData.h"
#include "Rendering/SkeletalMeshRenderData.h"

void AMyClass::ConvertSkeletalMeshToProceduralMesh(USkeletalMeshComponent* InSkeletalMeshComponentnnn, int32 LODIndex, UProceduralMeshComponent* InProcMeshComponent)
{
	FSkeletalMeshRenderData* SkMeshRenderData = InSkeletalMeshComponentnnn->GetSkeletalMeshRenderData();
	const FSkeletalMeshLODRenderData& DataArray = SkMeshRenderData->LODRenderData[LODIndex];
	FSkinWeightVertexBuffer& SkinWeights = *InSkeletalMeshComponentnnn->GetSkinWeightBuffer(LODIndex);

TArray<FVector> VerticesArray;
	TArray<FVector> Normals;
	TArray<FVector2D> UV;
	TArray<FColor> Colors;
	TArray<FProcMeshTangent> Tangents;

for (int32 j = 0; j < DataArray.RenderSections.Num(); j++)
	{
		//get num vertices and offset 
		const int32 NumSourceVertices = DataArray.RenderSections[j].NumVertices;
		const int32 BaseVertexIndex = DataArray.RenderSections[j].BaseVertexIndex;

for (int32 i = 0; i < NumSourceVertices; i++)
		{