Converting CG/HLSL to UE4's Material Format

Hi there folks,

Since this is my first post on the forum I feel the obligation to briefly introduce myself.

INTRODUCTION
Let me start by confessing that I am new to game programming all together (if you don’t count some fiddling around with OpenGL about 15 years ago) and that’s why I am here. Being a veteran C# programmer, I initially started with Unity and spent some time with it in the past few months. During that time, I worked on a procedurally generated game which was a great learning exercise. However, in the end, I feel like I can do more with UE4 since it allows me to use C++ end-to-end by avoiding data marshaling and massive garbage collection overhead, while doing explicit vectorization. Given the fact that procedural generation I am doing is CPU bound, the performance gain I am hoping to get from this transition, from MONO (which is what Unity uses underneath) to C++, is substantial. And the first tests are quite encouraging; with explicit vectorization (AVX2) I achieved between 4x to 18x increase in performance in different parts of the game. And keep in mind that I am just learning C++ and SIMD programming whereas I am really, really good at C#. Moreover, these are not micro-benchmark style measurements but they reflect the gains in certain aspects of the actual game. To be more specific, generating noise for a 32x32x32 volume was 18 times faster on C++ after vectorizing the exact same noise function I am using in Unity. I did not modify the logic in the algorithm, it was just vectorized and the output from C++ and C# versions match one-to-one. As you can tell, I am really excited about the possibilities UE4 and C++ provides…

THE QUESTION: