Changes in Child actor components are not propagated to the parent

Hi

I am struggling with this one for a few days and would be gratefull for some advices. I am pretty new to Unreal engine so please point out if I design things incorrectly.

What I want to achieve is to have a building which is constructed from double sided walls. The double side wall is just a blueprint containing two single walls.

Building (blueprint) → many double walls as child actor components
Double wall (blueprint) → two walls as child actor components
Wall (blueprint) → just a wall

So on my scene I just drop the building and all works well. The problem is when I make changes to the Wall or Double wall. These changes are not propagated to the existing objects on the scene. I’ve read that this is because

When you make changes to a blueprint class, Unreal Engine does not automatically propagate those changes to instances of that blueprint that are already placed in the level. This is because Unreal Engine considers each instance of a blueprint to be a separate entity, and it does not have a way to automatically synchronize the state of the blueprint class with the state of instances that are already in the level.

I really like these child actor components because I have everything nicely split across the blueprints. If anyone knows how to solve it that would be great, but if not then suggestions on how to approach what I want to do will be also very welcome.

My ideas (but these are not perfect and I don’t know what is the best, proffesional approach):

1. Instead of adding this hierarchy of objects I can just build the building on the scene from the Wall objects. Possible but it won’t be as nice, because Double wall simplify thigns for me. I have an interior and exterior sides with different configurations.