Can't get GI on?

Hello,
this is my first time posting and I am new to Unreal 4. So far having fun with the editor!
I’ve one of the most noob-ish of questions though but I just can’t seem to figure this out.
I’ve built a test scene following the quick start guide here:
https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Engine/QuickStart/5/index.html

My lighting looks nothing like in the guide, specifically, I just dont seem to get any GI bouncing around when building. (lighting is set to Production). You can see in the attached image how all my shadows are pure black.
My directional light seems to contribute to the lightmass, I’ve placed a LightMassImportanceVolume around my BSP boxes… what’s going on?

Again… sorry for the noobishness but I’m already at a loss…
Thanks for helping!

I should add, the skylight in the screenshot is turned off on purpose to figure out why my directional light is not causing any GI. I believe this said skylight is creating GI fine. I’d love to figure out why the directional light is not.

Did you rebuild your lights? (the big BUILD-Button in editor)
Because GI is not realtime.

Try to change your directional light from Stationary to Static

Hey guys,
Thanks for your replies, I appreciate the help.
Here’s a bunch of screenshots. First to show that my lighting build settings is set to Production and yes I press build everytime I try something new on the lighting front.
I’ve tried setting the Directional Light to Static as you mentionned DarthViper, the result, in the second image, is still pitch black.
I tried with different lights: PointLight and Spot Light. Both also return pitch black shadows with no indication of GI?

Wierd thing is, as the last image shows, a skylight seems (at least to me) to be casting GI no problem. So what’s going on?
I see four possible explanations:

1- Everything is working as intended, Directional/Point/Spot lights don’t cast any GI and I’m too nOOb to know that.