Can i use same widget through menu level and game level?

Hi,
I am an amateur and i want to make a choice selection menu and deck selection menu (something like clash royal). I manage to do something like that (picture 1 and 2), but my question is :" How can I save images from a deck selected (which are 2d textures btw.) to spawn my object or mesh in a new level? or: Can I somehow when I’m in a new level see these images that I Drop on from the selected widget and spawn them in the game manually?" I saw some talented guy say: “This is user-independent and will mostly be found in GameMode, GameInstance, GameState and Player Controller.” (https://answers.unrealengine.com/questions/424894/view.html).
My gameinstance does not save selected images from the deck selection when i go in another level. In my GameInstance widget i use variable (2d texture) to save chosen images but I can t see them in another level. I am sorry for bad grammer and if it was dumb questions.

334049-2.jpg

Well, I am trying to save texture in gameinstance so yes, but i dont know did i call him or not, because i dont see him in another level.

I was searching tutorial on youtube, but only variable i saw are integer, name, string. This one guy manage to save image but didnt say how(https://answers.unrealengine.com/questions/915625/how-do-you-save-texture2d-images-to-game-instance.html)

Yes am using Blueprints and I change in setup my gameinstance with variable 2d texture. Do I need to put My gameinstance in choice selection menu widget or deck selection menu widget to call funktionality of saveing 2d texture?

Hi are you saving texture in gameinstance?

Assuming you are using Blueprints and Have setup your custom game instance in project settings.

Create and variable inside Texture2D in GameInstance blueprint. Make sure it’s public and editable

call GetGameInstance in your blueprint cast it to custom GameInstance and set your variable with your texture.