Can I invert gravity for only one player in UEFN?

Hello,

I am new to UEFN but I have worked with UE before. I am wondering if it’s possible to invert gravity for only one player at a time? As in, a player can press a button and suddenly they’re falling upwards. Press the button again and they raise downwards, etc. These shenanigans happening independently of other players’ own gravity. Maybe even switch which objects are attracting the player at a given time?

Would this be possible for vehicles being driven as well?

I ask because I have found that UEFN has a lot of guardrails and fool-proof safety walls. Since I have found no documentation or tutorials concerning custom gravity components, I can’t help but wonder if it is even possible.

I’d be thankful for any clarifications or ideas regarding the topic of gravity in UEFN.

Hey Johnathan Smitherton,

Unfortunately the gravity is only down you can also set its strength value to 0 G,

To set the gravity for an area you can use a Mutator Zone, make it as big as you need to cover the area, it also has other settings that you’ll have to go through like allow building and weapon fire.

You’ll have to experiment with this probably at 0 G and maybe in conjunction with the Movement Modulator Devices to push you around, I’m guessing 1 for each direction, haven’t used them before so I’m not sure on thier specifics.

Using the button interaction event to activate the movement modulators.

There are also player classes, where you can specify different stats and player character types. Specific classes can be also be effected while others are not, lots of devices like the mutator can be set to only affect 1 class or team and used to single out players for effects.
Class Selectors change the class or team by events or players entering thier zone, Class Designers set up the class and Team Settings & Inventory Devices set up teams.
Class Settings override Teams settings and they both override Island Settings.

1 Like