Bot (AI tree) Won't move to target waypoint

Hey there.
I’m new to making AI in Unreal 4. I was following this youtube series for basic ai.

I can’t seem to get the AI to move to the waypoints i’ve set in the level.
My bot character is set to use my Ai controller in the class defaults. I’ve tried spawning and placing the bot in level, but it doesn’t seem to make a difference. My nav mesh should be ok, i can see it normally highlighted with green on the level.
The series is pretty old, so i’m guessing that some of that info is dated.
Here is a screenshot of my behavior tree in action.

The correct way point seems to be setting, but i doesn’t seem to go into the “move to route” task at any point.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks for your time in advance.

-Samuelb

Try removing the decorator from the MoveToRoute node. What’s that for? If you’re trying to wait until FindRoute is done (and a location has been set) then that’s not how to do it. FindRoute should not call the “FinishExecute” node until it’s finished doing its thing. Tasks get ticked like actors so you they can wait until it’s time to finish. Hope that makes sense.

Hey there, if it’s getting stuck on Find Route then you either dont use Finish Execute node on the task or the decorator you have on the MoveToRoute is always failing. Can you show me the decorator condition code?

Thanks for the answer, i’ll give it a shot and report back!

Actually I now realized that the condition check is no longer the same in 4.17 than in the tutorial. What is the current method to set the condition for a decorator?
(In the screen cap i’m not currently doing anything with the condition check.)

I removed the decorator, it seems to be executing the move to function, but the ai character does not physically move to the location.

here is a quick video of the ai tree now in action AItree Medium - YouTube