Blender UE4 Rigg

Hello i’m ,
I have been a member on the forums for a fair few years now but rarely post.
I thought i would give back to the community by uploading some free content for free use in UE4 for all the Blender users.
I have over 6 years experience in 3d and Animations and 5+ years in unreal software and know allot of people have issues when using blender with unreal.
Aswell as uploading some simple to follow .pdf guides I also plan on creating more riggs in future for blender users.

If you have any problems or questions or Rigg requests please feel free to post and i will get back to you asap.

Human Character Rigg V1.0 (using the Default Android character)

Download Link

The human rigg is relatively simple and is fairly straight forward to work and animate with.
I have included a rough export guide for use and exporting using for UE4 and will update with a more detailed user guide in the future

I hope you will all enjoy and give feedback as i intend on releasing more riggs in the future (Animals, Weapons, Vehicles .ext)

1 Like

hi, very interesting

is that the rigify you have setup on the mannequin? nice!
and in the pic of it in Unreal is that some sort of artifacts or something from his hands or is that just the pic you posted doing that?

btw, what version of Blender are you using? the newer versions seem to be working a lot better now. (still has some scale issues when exporting skeletal rigs)
still have the major issue of the Armature being imported into Unreal and pushing the bones up the hierarchy. and haven’t found a clean way to avoid this yet. (especially shows ugly results when trying to retarget)

so yeah, this is great, anything that you can share should be a great help to me & others in the community, so thanks :wink:

I plan on replacing the image with a more up to date picture that will be allot cleaner (there shouldnt be any weight problems anymore on the mannequin)…