Black spots on mesh after building lighting

Hello, I’m fairly new to UE4 and game development, so please be patient with me and I apologize in advance for any ignorant questions. I am still learning here.

I have been having trouble getting my mesh to be lit correctly after building the lighting. Lighting looks perfectly normal before I build the lighting. After I build the lighting, I get these black squares throughout my mesh:

I’ve looked over other forums and the most common issue seems to be revolved around overlapping lightmap issues. I currently don’t get any ue4 error messages about overlapping lightmap UVs so I’m not sure where else to look for trying to solve this. I’m assuming it still has something to do with the lightmap, so I’ll upload a picture of those settings for this particular mesh.

I consider every bit of advice so any help is welcome and greatly appreciated.

I don’t see the black squares anywhere on those meshes / materials. Is there another photo that was not attached that highlights the problem? With the Snipping Tool in Windows 10, you can use a highlighter (pen or marker) to draw arrows or an outline around the problem areas before taking a screenshot.

The Min Lightmap Resolution is set at 192. It’s usually instructed that it needs to be in powers of two, starting at 2…so 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, 128, 256, 512, 1024, 2048, 4096. One of those values. However, there’s also Lightmap Resolution in the mesh’s settings (in the mesh editor), which is the actual lightmap resolution used. If that’s one of the power-of-2 values, then it’s alright. Min LM Res cannot be larger than actual LM Res, otherwise it can cause issues, according to the doc pages. In the mesh’s details panel, you can override the Lightmap Resolution by enabling “Overridden Light Map Res” and changing the value (it’s currently at 64, which is rather low). Try 256 or 512 at the most.