Basic lighting problems ( lightmap) - help!

Hello, thanks for reading this.

I am new to UE4 and a beginner in game developing. I started getting into level design and I have been working in the last week on my first level… a stadium.
I ran into lighting problems from the first stage up until now. I created a stand and then converted it to a static mesh and then multiplied around the field to create the stadium, and the result was getting errors overlapping and unwrapping UVs. Then pointed to me on answerhub ( btw thanks a lot ) about the create unique UV map tool. I did get rid of the errors, but the shadows are still messed up. Then another level designer pointed out that I should be forming the stand out of little meshes, and so I did…a bit better result but still not good.

Then I have found this video explaining how to make UV maps in blender.

All good , the UV maps look better then the ones made with UE4’s generate unique tool but they still don’t work properly.
And the worst part ( that annoys me ) is that after I create a 2nd UV map in blender for this railing and import it into a default fps map it looks perfect when I place it into the level.

Up until the building light ends. Why is this happening ? I’ve tried changing res , playing with shadow settings…nothing works.

This is how the UV map looks like created in blender and imported with the mesh:

This is the UV map created by generate unique UV tool:

This is how my meshes look like with the override res option set to 256:
://puu.sh/aiSAy/c0e1b5140a.bmp
://puu.sh/aiSIF/cb4dea74b5.bmp
://puu.sh/aiSLv/c6a7d7d66e.bmp

I am completely out of ideas on how to proceed and would very much appreciate your help and guidance!

First of all, if you want more detailed shadows on the ground you need to increase the lightmap resolution of your ground mesh, not the shadow casting mesh. The ground in that template map is a BSP brush which means you actually need to use lower lightmap values: