Auto-Chess Project looking for Character Artist / Animator

Hello everyone!

I’m solo developing an auto-chess game on my spare time.

I’m primarily a game designer but I also have a programmer and producer background.

I’m publishing the entire development process on Youtube.

Here is a preview of the latest progress:

If you want more information about the project or Auto-Chess games in general, feel free to head over my WIP topic.
. [HR][/HR]
What am I looking for?

I’d like the help of a Character artist to model, rig, skin, texture and animate characters. (RTS units)

It represents approximately 40 units, each with a dozen of animations. (I think we only need a few generic rig/skin)

There are many ways to optimize / reduce the workload which we’ll talk about if we work together.

We don’t want AAA models but cheap RTS models with good motion in their animation to make them readable from afar.

Art Direction should look similar to other art assets in the game (which are likely to be based off of Polygonassets).
Everything on that side is debatable as I’m more of a developer than an artist.

For now, the project is dedicated to the PC platform but we’ll try to care about optimization and polygon count anyway.

We’ll basically be developing a multiplayer game together, me being the developer and you being the character artist :slight_smile:
. [HR][/HR]
What am I doing with this project?

Learning
I wanted to learn the development problems specifically related to Auto-Chess games.

Teaching
I wanted to let anyone know how I’m building such a project. My videos are not tutorial but they are an heavy source of knowledge for anyone willing to build an Auto-Chess or a multiplayer game. I will use the art assets you’re creating during live development.
I might make the Youtube project (without your art assets) available to download for free when the series is over.

Packaging a LAN game