Array not indexing items

I’m working on one of my first projects and I’ve hit my first big stopping block.
I will do my best do describe this, but I’m no expert and I am most likely just doing it all wrong.
But I gotta figure this out.
My Goal:

10 Text boxes that the player can input names into. Along with buttons to add or remove players. When Play is clicked, it casts to ThirdPersonCharacter, and adds the texts into an array (under the condition that that player button is enabled)
Here is a part of that mess:

And, here is my logic for the add/remove buttons

Now, I want these Array items to to be visible in this widget, but for example if the player only input 4 players, I want the other ones to be hidden

But the problem is, the text saves character names

But if there are less than 10 players it’s not hidden

So I attatched a find array to my Player blueprint on event tick every 5 seconds.

But that just prints a bunch of -1s
which means there is no item for that index #
But if there are no items, why is the text that was entered in the box still showing up?

That’s a lot of repeated code. You may want to look into creating a User widget to use for each field.

your last image, the find node in this case looks for the string (in this case 0, 1,2 etc I believe? bit hard to see) and returns -1 if it does not find it. So your claim “which means there is no item for that index #” is incorrect, you are looking for the wrong thing. if you want to look at an index, use the “get” node.
It won’t fix your problem but maybe helps in your attempt to debug it.

There’s also the “Get player 2name visibility” function that I don’t understand what you expect from. The “Get last index” returns the last index of the array, not the string if that’s what you were trying to check. So because the get last index is probably always going to return greater than 0, it will always return visible. But I’m not seeing where that is used.