App for children

I’m new to Android app development and I’m trying to create a simple puzzle game for children, in blueprints. It’s finished, however Google rejected it “because it is primarily child-directed and uses the Google API to access Google Account data”. I know I could get it approved by setting that it’s not Primarily Child-Directed, but that would be the easy way out. The game is not using any info or accessing any account data.
Here is the info …

• on Google Play Console: it’s not using Google Play services, and therefore no API is needed
  • in UE4: it’s not using Google Play Services, and “Online Subsystem GooglePlay” plugin is disabled
  • I’ve packaged it with ManifestRequirementsOverride.txt so that it only requires 5 basic permissions:
    android.permission.INTERNET
    android.permission.READ_EXTERNAL_STORAGE
    android.permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE
    android.permission.ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE
    android.permission.ACCESS_WIFI_STATE

Does anyone have any hints how to solve this? Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

Congrats on Publishing, or being close to it.
Did you read Mike’s post on Packaging to Android APK, and Google play store?

Just asking. #8 on his list shows problems with the google play account, and publishing.

Thanks for the tip! I’ve seen (and followed) that guide, however I’m not using Google Play Game Services at all (leader-boards, achievements …), so that should be a problem. I guess I could try to create a new Google Play Game service, then disable all APIs, who knows, it might even work. I’m just not sure if UE4 has some access to google accounts by default, and if there is some way to disable it.

Here’s a screenshot of rejection message. I’m not using any API or accessing any account data, so I’m completely puzzled by this.

eb0766c92f0f91a5949a6aee1331708775b625dc.jpeg